Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
If you really like a sour vinegar flavor, this is the recipe for you. It was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great recipe. I think it was a bit salty for my taste though. I also blanched the broccoli which makes it soak up the dressing better. I will definitely make this dish often and experiment with different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This recipe definitely had zing to it. Next time I might try cutting back to 4 small cloves of garlic. I used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon mustard which might of given it an extra kick. Next time I will also add more broccoli since the broccoli in it wasn't dry and bland at all. 3 out of 4 people in my family liked it. I also didn't add Parmesan cheese or marinate it for 3 hours. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I steamed my broccoli. The recipe is missing the method on how to cook the broccoli for the best result. I may try this again without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Holy Garlic, Batman! This should be called Super Garlic-y Broccoli. I love garlic, one of my fave restaurants is The Stinking Rose, but this is almost too much for me. My bf could barely eat the few pieces I gave him. I'll probably try again, but cut the dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of raw broccoli so I used steamed and cut the amount of oil in half. I think just about any vinegar will do here but I stuck to the recipe. It was a nice change of pace with or without the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was exceptional! I served this for Christmas eve dinner and everyone loved it. Instead of raw broccoli, I cooked it in butter and kosher salt until tender and then stirred in the sauce. The cheese melted and it was creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good but too salty for my taste. I worked out a lower salt, low fat version in "Custom" section
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good & easy. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is such a great recipe! I had read that some people found it too garlicky. So I used 4 cloves, but I used 4 small cloves (next time I won't be afraid of the garlic, it was not overpowering at all). I reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon. I also used a mixture of balsamic and red wine vinegar. Also added a few shakes dried taragon leaves. I only had a small head of broccoli so I also used fresh green beans and grape tomatoes. I steamed the broccoli and green beans, then ran them under cold water. Tossed them with some grape tomatoes and the dressing, and marinated for 3 hours, turning every half hour. Didn't use the grated Parm. The leftovers were even better the next day. So healthy and SO, so good. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ

Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States