Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Holy moly was this fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and boy was it delicious! I made this as a side for a birthday dinner and it was wiped clean! I will probably use a little less salt next time, but I did triple the recipe so I ended up using a lot of salt. Don't be afraid of the garlic. My friend said it was like crack. It was intense but she couldn't stop eating it. It didn't have time to marinade for the full 3 hours, but that was half because I was short on time and half because I couldn't get people to stop eating it out of the fridge. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
The amount of salt called for in this recipe made it waaaaaay too salty--almost inedible. I would recommend only putting in half a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
as stated, the recipes ratio of dressing to broccoli is way off. The dressing/marinade tastes good, but need to be mixed with a lot more broccoli than 1 bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was SOOO yummy before it even marinated. I blanched as recommended and used balsamic vinegar, as that was what we had. I so so glad to have this delicious healthy recipe in my box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKB20

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
If you really like a sour vinegar flavor, this is the recipe for you. It was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great recipe. I think it was a bit salty for my taste though. I also blanched the broccoli which makes it soak up the dressing better. I will definitely make this dish often and experiment with different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This recipe definitely had zing to it. Next time I might try cutting back to 4 small cloves of garlic. I used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon mustard which might of given it an extra kick. Next time I will also add more broccoli since the broccoli in it wasn't dry and bland at all. 3 out of 4 people in my family liked it. I also didn't add Parmesan cheese or marinate it for 3 hours. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I steamed my broccoli. The recipe is missing the method on how to cook the broccoli for the best result. I may try this again without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Holy Garlic, Batman! This should be called Super Garlic-y Broccoli. I love garlic, one of my fave restaurants is The Stinking Rose, but this is almost too much for me. My bf could barely eat the few pieces I gave him. I'll probably try again, but cut the dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of raw broccoli so I used steamed and cut the amount of oil in half. I think just about any vinegar will do here but I stuck to the recipe. It was a nice change of pace with or without the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States