Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
as stated, the recipes ratio of dressing to broccoli is way off. The dressing/marinade tastes good, but need to be mixed with a lot more broccoli than 1 bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was SOOO yummy before it even marinated. I blanched as recommended and used balsamic vinegar, as that was what we had. I so so glad to have this delicious healthy recipe in my box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKB20

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
If you really like a sour vinegar flavor, this is the recipe for you. It was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was a great recipe. I think it was a bit salty for my taste though. I also blanched the broccoli which makes it soak up the dressing better. I will definitely make this dish often and experiment with different vinegars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This recipe definitely had zing to it. Next time I might try cutting back to 4 small cloves of garlic. I used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon mustard which might of given it an extra kick. Next time I will also add more broccoli since the broccoli in it wasn't dry and bland at all. 3 out of 4 people in my family liked it. I also didn't add Parmesan cheese or marinate it for 3 hours. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I steamed my broccoli. The recipe is missing the method on how to cook the broccoli for the best result. I may try this again without the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Holy Garlic, Batman! This should be called Super Garlic-y Broccoli. I love garlic, one of my fave restaurants is The Stinking Rose, but this is almost too much for me. My bf could barely eat the few pieces I gave him. I'll probably try again, but cut the dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge fan of raw broccoli so I used steamed and cut the amount of oil in half. I think just about any vinegar will do here but I stuck to the recipe. It was a nice change of pace with or without the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was exceptional! I served this for Christmas eve dinner and everyone loved it. Instead of raw broccoli, I cooked it in butter and kosher salt until tender and then stirred in the sauce. The cheese melted and it was creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lepabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good but too salty for my taste. I worked out a lower salt, low fat version in "Custom" section
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States