Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband and I are both garlic lovers, but we just couldn't love this recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy recipe and very tasty. I used balsamic vinegar instead of wine vinegar and, while yummy, turned the broccoli dark brown. Still good to eat but an unappetizing color. Just a heads up if you substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Sounds very basic, but wow - really great way to get your greens! I blanched the broccoli according to the reviews, as well as swapped the red wine vinegar with balsamic. Didn't have Dijon so I used honey mustard. Two bunches of broccoli. Created the garlic into a paste by pressing and then smashing with the back of a spoon. Reheated leftovers and while they were good, the flavor was best after a few hours of marinating; overnight doesn't do the dish any favors. Definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gonefishn
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very tasty, everyone in the family liked it. I used less salt too, more like a big pinch. I also omitted the parmesan. Thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
really tasty and super HEALTHY!! I also added raisins and walnuts for a little EXTRA oomph and nutrition :) thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Holy moly was this fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly and boy was it delicious! I made this as a side for a birthday dinner and it was wiped clean! I will probably use a little less salt next time, but I did triple the recipe so I ended up using a lot of salt. Don't be afraid of the garlic. My friend said it was like crack. It was intense but she couldn't stop eating it. It didn't have time to marinade for the full 3 hours, but that was half because I was short on time and half because I couldn't get people to stop eating it out of the fridge. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
The amount of salt called for in this recipe made it waaaaaay too salty--almost inedible. I would recommend only putting in half a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
as stated, the recipes ratio of dressing to broccoli is way off. The dressing/marinade tastes good, but need to be mixed with a lot more broccoli than 1 bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was SOOO yummy before it even marinated. I blanched as recommended and used balsamic vinegar, as that was what we had. I so so glad to have this delicious healthy recipe in my box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKB20

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
If you really like a sour vinegar flavor, this is the recipe for you. It was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCarrie

Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States