Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband nor I could even eat this....I followed recipe exactly. Too much vinegar. I used fresh grated parmesan cheese and a good red wine vinegar. Very disappointed wasted good broccoli. Unlike the other reviews too much salt and or garlic was not the problem but nevertheless no a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I've made this over and over again and I love it. It keeps in the fridge well and I eat off of it all week long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I changed a couple of things but I am sure it would be great as is. I added double garlic because I'm sick and wanted the extra medicinal properties. I also added some pasta and diced sun-dried tomatoes just because. Very potent but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I did everything according to the recipe except for the parmesean cheese. It was a total success at the Healthy Supper Club I attend. MAGNIFICENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Too strong of a vinegar taste and very one dimensional. I might keep playing with it because I like the idea. It needs more variety and balance,perhaps less garlic, some sugar and another vegetable. I can see some seeds or nuts for texture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Forgot to sprinkle Parmesan cheese on this, but it was stilll delicious. Even better the next day! Going to try it again today with pomegranate infused red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Two stars because I could at least power through my serving. I wasn't impressed at all. Everything was overpowered by the taste of vinegar, even after I added extra-everything-else... I feel like I just wasted good broccoli. Interesting concept, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This is okay, but I thought the vinegar taste was overpowering. I tried it with the vinegar indicated in the recipe and with other kinds as suggested by reviewers. I also tried cutting the amount of vinegar way down. However, I only really like this recipe if I omit the vinegar altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This is a 5 star if you like garlic. I also blanched mine for color in the microwave for 2 min. with a little water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
My new favorite way to eat broccoli! This was amazing! I did mine without Parmesan just because I forgot about it, but still very good! Definitely worth trying- make a big batch to be able to snack on the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States