Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good. others have blanched the broccoli and I thought about doing that, but didn't cause I didn't have much time and didn't want the extra work. if u cut your broccoli small and let it marinade for an hour or two branching is unecessary cause the vinegar soften and sort of "cooks" it. later I tried blanched and didn't think it was as good texture wise. I look forward to trying different vinegars and adding some sweetness for variations on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
how generous to share such a special, wonderful and simple family "gift"....could NOT be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yes! Finally a great way to serve broccoli! I always steam the broccoli until just tender before placing it in the marinade. This keeps the broccoli crisp but soft enough to eat without working real hard at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Thus was very, very garlicky, and vinegary. I don't have a problem with strong flavors and I could handle it, but it's really way too much garlic for one head of broccoli. I feel like I wasted some garlic. Also, even though I normally like these types of flavors I felt like something was missing. I did completely forget the Parmesan cheese, but I don't think that was it. It felt like all I could taste was garlic, and there weren't enough flavors playing around for me. However, this might be good if added to another dish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great! I steamed the broccoli and then tossed it with the marinade. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Love this is a hit in my house. I skip the cheese-I think it has plenty of flavor with out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband nor I could even eat this....I followed recipe exactly. Too much vinegar. I used fresh grated parmesan cheese and a good red wine vinegar. Very disappointed wasted good broccoli. Unlike the other reviews too much salt and or garlic was not the problem but nevertheless no a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I've made this over and over again and I love it. It keeps in the fridge well and I eat off of it all week long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I changed a couple of things but I am sure it would be great as is. I added double garlic because I'm sick and wanted the extra medicinal properties. I also added some pasta and diced sun-dried tomatoes just because. Very potent but super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Veggie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I did everything according to the recipe except for the parmesean cheese. It was a total success at the Healthy Supper Club I attend. MAGNIFICENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States