Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Healthy,unique,and easy. Thank you for such a smart idea. Mashing the garlic was a great idea, and will use it for dressings in the future. This would be great for cookouts because of the no mayo and is super good for you too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
YUMMO! This was the perfect amount of seasoning for my family's taste, but we tend to over garlic alot. It was simply perfect in our opinion. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
We love garlic, but there's no way I was going to use 4 cloves with one head of broccoli. The amount of salt stated is also completely excessive. This was ok but not great. Thanks anywy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Delicious twenty-times over! It is easy to make, and tastes better the longer you marinate. This dish has become a staple in my fridge (I have some marinating right now)... Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Yeeoow - we are garlic lovers but the garlic took the front seat on this recipe and overpowered the dish. I reduced salt as another reviewer suggested but was still too salty for our taste. If I were to make this again, I would seriously reduce measurements on salt and garlic. Don't have to worry about vampire attacks with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
The Garlic Broccoli was extremely tasty. I was amazed how the few simple ingredients completely transformed the dish. However, there was way too much salt for my taste. I would reduce it to about a 1/2 teaspoon instead. Overall, a great take on simple vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon Country, California, USA
Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This was good, but pretty intense. 4 cloves fresh garlic + 1 head raw broccoli = breath that can peel wallpaper. Hubby is still making jokes. The Parmesan adds a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atmore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very easy to make, I made it for a pot luck and everyone thought it was great! I've used both fresh garlic and crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
For me this was to sour (from the vinegar). Not my favorite thing, but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
We love this recipe. I make it at least once a week, because it's my husband's favorite side dish. I do the measurements on olive oil and vinegar backwards. 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/3 cup vinegar. The other way was a little too oily. I also add pine nuts (before or after chilling), and my husband gets cranky if I forget the pine nuts. For the Dijon mustard, I use stone-ground mustard. And I almost always an entire pod of garlic. We're of the opinion that you can never have too much garlic, especially if you both have it. I salt everything to taste, so I'm sure I use more like 1/2 tsp. like other commenters mentioned. But I don't even measure salt, I just salt to taste. Oh, also I usually forget to make this ahead of time and end up only marinating it for 1 hour, which is probably why I can get away with using extra vinegar. It doesn't have to marinate for 3 hours. It's fantastic anyway. Wonderful recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States