Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
DELICIOUS! Had to use balsamic vinegar because thats all I had, but it came out so yummy! The garlic flavor was pretty strong, but i love garlic so i didn't mind so much. If you're not a garlic lover, I'd reduce the amount of garlic to your taste. Next time, I would cut back on the olive oil to 1/4 cup, after letting it sit in the fridge for a couple hours, the oil congealed a little and left a funny texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Outstanding and EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
You really need to like brocolli raw to like this recipe. I give it a 3 star as I'm really not a fan on broccoli yet did like the garlic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was really good.......but I steamed the broccoli just because I didn't think my teenage boys would it it raw! I added the garlic and salt to pot & then mixed up the oil, vinegar and mustard. Next time a little less vinegar for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
yum!!! very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiraz, Fars, Iran
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
i just made this about an hour ago and omg, it is fantastic. i tasted it as soon as i made it, again just now and can't even imagine how good it will be while watching the academy awards tonight. i actually used the 1 1/2 t. of salt and wished i had read the reviews first, i usually do and i thought the amount was excessive. i used four huge garlic cloves and an amount of broccoli close to two heads. next time i will reduce the salt, and i will add more red wine vinegar. i think this is a great way to use up broccoli and make a healthy simple snack. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Awesome recipe. I absolutely hate broccoli, but I couldn't stop eating these ones. The only reason I gave it a 4 was because it's a bit too tangy. You get used to it after a while though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I really like this. I would add less Red Wine Vinegar next time, but I really like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Delicious! This is how I am going to make my broccoli from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Oh wow, This had such a good taste. The perfect mix of sweet and sour. I substituted honey mustard and balsamic vinegar and I was very impressed! Will definently make many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States