Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
OMG this was so good. I have made this 3xs this month. I quickly steam the broccoli and then run it under cold water. My husband hates veggies, but he eats this! I dont use cheese and only use a a tiny bit of oil to save on calories and it is still awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I LOVED this recipe -- even better than chocolate cake, and I love chocolate cake! I put all the ingredients, sans the broccoli in a food processor until it was like a vinaigrette. Like other reviewers, I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine (since it has a bit of sweetness), and I also added 1 tsp. of Honey since I like things sweet. I increased the garlic by 2 cloves. Then, as per other readers, I lightly steamed the broccoli -- for 4 minutes -- and poured the mixture over the broccoli. I added some cubed, (boiled) tofu and put that in the fridge to marinate for 3 hours. I served it over brown rice. This dish is fan-freakin-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Fantastic recipe!! I did what others recommended and steamed the broccoli, didn't all as much salt but also added some balsamic vinegar. Please note that you don't need to add anywhere near the amount of oil and vinegar as suggested, it ends up an oily mess. I used a few tablespoons of each for 2 heads of broccoli and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Rather than use a mortar and pestal, I blended all the ingredients in a mini food processor. It was very easy. I did not have any dijon mustard, so I used red pepper flakes for the kick. I too slightly steamed the broccoli. It was really great, and something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
i wasn't impressed. too garlicky. my kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
i've made it twice and used a mixture of wine and balsamic vinegar.. always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I hate Broccoli but I ate it and really liked it prepared this way. Easy, fast and no pots - it doesn't get better than this - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
yum! so simple and so healthy. usually to perk broccoli up I resort to cheese sauces, but this is so much healthier and better tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
We've been trying to get more raw broccoli in our diet and this recipe has done it for us! FABULOUS, especially if you are a garlic lover. We switched the oil and vinegar amounts (1/4 cup oil, 1/3 cup vinegar) and forgot to add the parmesan at the end, but we are going to have this side on a regular basis. So healthy. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I made this for a bbq this weekend and I must say, it was excellent! I took suggestions from other reviewers and slightly steamed the broccoli first. Made it the morning of and let it marinate all day. There was only a tiny, tiny bit left over, however, it did not taste as good the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States