Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
i wasn't impressed. too garlicky. my kids didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
i've made it twice and used a mixture of wine and balsamic vinegar.. always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I hate Broccoli but I ate it and really liked it prepared this way. Easy, fast and no pots - it doesn't get better than this - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
yum! so simple and so healthy. usually to perk broccoli up I resort to cheese sauces, but this is so much healthier and better tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
We've been trying to get more raw broccoli in our diet and this recipe has done it for us! FABULOUS, especially if you are a garlic lover. We switched the oil and vinegar amounts (1/4 cup oil, 1/3 cup vinegar) and forgot to add the parmesan at the end, but we are going to have this side on a regular basis. So healthy. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I made this for a bbq this weekend and I must say, it was excellent! I took suggestions from other reviewers and slightly steamed the broccoli first. Made it the morning of and let it marinate all day. There was only a tiny, tiny bit left over, however, it did not taste as good the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
A little salty but with lots of garlic - I love it! I used both balsamic and red wine vinegars and regular mustard (too bad I didn't have any dijon) I also lightly steamed the broccoli as suggested by other reviewers. I added more broccoli half way through as I could tell this was going to be yummy after I tasted the marinade! My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yum, yum, yum. I follwed recipe, using basalmic vinegar instead, all the family loved it, even my 4yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was the greatest, next time I will blanch it first so it will be easiers to chew. Loved the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent - I added some crushed chili peppers and it was super-duper yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States