Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I thought the garlic was somewhat over powering. I will cut the garlic used down until I find the amount I like. Overall its easy to make and different from the usual salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
i love this recipe, i must agree the garlic was a bit strong and tangy but i added butter to my steamed broccoli and it made all the difference. the Parmesan cheese was a great addition too. my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I am usually pretty generous when it comes to rating recipes, but I'm not sure why everyone liked this so much. I love broccoli, and the combination of the vinegar, salt and so much raw garlic is extremely salty and not good. I won't be making a recipe like this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Found the sauce to broccoli ratio a little high, but it was quite good. Next time, I'll cut back on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
this is a great recipe. i mixed balsamic with the red wine. i added a couple of tomatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I am VERY impressed by this recipe. I used a blend of Parmesian and Ramano cheese for the topping, but with or without the cheese, it is still great. Like another reviewer said, this would be great just to keep in the fridge for munchies. The next time I make this (which may be tomorrow!), I am going to cut back just a wee bit on the red wine vinegar as for my personal taste. Thank you for this easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
OMG this was so good. I have made this 3xs this month. I quickly steam the broccoli and then run it under cold water. My husband hates veggies, but he eats this! I dont use cheese and only use a a tiny bit of oil to save on calories and it is still awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I LOVED this recipe -- even better than chocolate cake, and I love chocolate cake! I put all the ingredients, sans the broccoli in a food processor until it was like a vinaigrette. Like other reviewers, I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine (since it has a bit of sweetness), and I also added 1 tsp. of Honey since I like things sweet. I increased the garlic by 2 cloves. Then, as per other readers, I lightly steamed the broccoli -- for 4 minutes -- and poured the mixture over the broccoli. I added some cubed, (boiled) tofu and put that in the fridge to marinate for 3 hours. I served it over brown rice. This dish is fan-freakin-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Fantastic recipe!! I did what others recommended and steamed the broccoli, didn't all as much salt but also added some balsamic vinegar. Please note that you don't need to add anywhere near the amount of oil and vinegar as suggested, it ends up an oily mess. I used a few tablespoons of each for 2 heads of broccoli and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Rather than use a mortar and pestal, I blended all the ingredients in a mini food processor. It was very easy. I did not have any dijon mustard, so I used red pepper flakes for the kick. I too slightly steamed the broccoli. It was really great, and something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States