Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
i really enjoyed this.. i used 7 oz broccoli florets and scaled it down to 2 servings.. i subbed white wine vinegar for the red and doubled the amount.. used 1 tsp of stone ground mustard and left out the cheese.. it sat in the fridge for about 9 hours.. there's the other serving left over since bf didn't feel like having any so i'm taking that with me for lunch today.. i'll chime in if it's "even better the next day".. ty for the recipe.. UPDATE: this actually WAS better the next day! it gave the broccoli time to soak in more of the flavors and liquid, allowing it to be more tender.. 5* recipe if left to marinate a full 24 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! I used powdered garlic and it was still good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I steamed broccoli and used half the amount of garlic and salt. I marinated 3 hours and roasted in oven for 5 mins on 400°. Topped with parm. cheese... came out beautiful and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I liked this very much I stuck to the original recipe. Only I added a teaspoon of lemon juice a half teaspoon sugar and some crushed red pepper... Along with balsamic others suggested! I love it. :) I usually roast my veggies but wanted a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. I did blanche my broccoli and use balsamic vinegar like a few folks suggested. Also, I added an additional clove of garlic and simply finely diced the garlic rather than making a paste. This worked just fine. Warning- No one will want to kiss you after eating this LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is the only way we eat our broccoli now! Is perfect. Only thing we do is leave off the Parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Eating a big bowl as i type, FINALLY found a new way to eat raw broccoli, i only added one big garlic clove and did not add cheese kept the rest the same. Will be using the dressing for salads loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made as written and loved the flavor! Definitely cut back on the salt to 1 teaspoon, it was way too salty for me and I love salt! Great recipe otherwise. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect! I also substituted the balsamic vinegar for the liquid. I added a bit more garlic including some slices (super thin)...this recipe is insane! Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshalu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent way to enjoy fresh vegetables. I cut down on the salt and it was fantastic. Will try it using twice as much broccoli and see how that turns out . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States