Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I was a little wary about this recipe however it turned out great. I steamed the broccoli and then shocked it in ice water to bring out the pretty green color. I also used honey dijon mustard, and it gave the broccoli a nice sweet hint. It really was fabulous and so easy. I will definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
REALLY yummy! I did change this up a bit since I'm not a fan of crunchy broccoli. I substituted balsamic vinegar for red wine vinegar, and blended all the marinade ingredients up in a blender. Then I poured this over the brocolli in a pan and let it steam all together. The end result was a tangy and flavorful broccoli side dish instead of a "salad". This seemed to allow the flavors to meld together better, and tone down the overpowering garlic and vinegar. Sprinkle with parmesan at the end and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was so good! It was gone right after I served it. A friend of mine keeps asking me for the recipe. This will be the second time that I ahve given it to her. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Extremely yummy as described. I will keep this one in mind for the veggie table at future parties or whenever you want to eat broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I thought this recipe was good. I made my own red wine vinegar and since I didn't have any parmesan cheese, I omitted it. It was even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was good, and I truly wanted to eat it, but the garlic was just too strong for me. I was actually nervous because of the smell, but the flavor of the vinegar, garlic, and dijon is actually pretty tasty. I plan on making it again, but with much less garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
We enjoyed this dish. It would be easy to play with the ingredients (substitute different kinds of mustard, add seasonings, etc). It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I love garlic, but one bite was all I could handle of this recipe. Way too much garlic. I don't even know of any suggestions that would help this recipe. I am planning on making a pasta with the leftover broccoli, hoping that some of the garlic fury may be tamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaime777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This side dish was my contribution to a Father's Day lunch. It was a huge hit. I did do a little tweaking though. I'm not a big fan of raw broccoli, so I steamed the florets from 1 1/2 bunches of broccoli for 3-4 minutes, then drained and rinsed them well with cold water. For the dressing: I blended 2 rounded tsps of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/4 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, 2 Tbsps Dijon nustard, and 2 tsps honey (helps cut the tartness a bit). I poured this over the cooled broccoli and chilled for about 3 hours. I'm not a fan of Parmesan cheese, so I left it out. Next time, I'll try adding a few thinly sliced green onions to the broccoli before adding the dressing. This is a great recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States