Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
A little salty but with lots of garlic - I love it! I used both balsamic and red wine vinegars and regular mustard (too bad I didn't have any dijon) I also lightly steamed the broccoli as suggested by other reviewers. I added more broccoli half way through as I could tell this was going to be yummy after I tasted the marinade! My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Yum, yum, yum. I follwed recipe, using basalmic vinegar instead, all the family loved it, even my 4yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was the greatest, next time I will blanch it first so it will be easiers to chew. Loved the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Excellent - I added some crushed chili peppers and it was super-duper yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
We had this last night and everyone just raved about it. I did steam the broccoli first. As suggested, I used 1/2 t. salt and 1/4 c. of oil (canola, our preference, but will try olive next time). Was pressed for time so used 1 T. garlic powder. WOW, was this ever good! Husband, daughter, son-in-law and I ate only that until it was gone! I didn't even have Parmesan so I can only imagine how fantastic next time with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
You need to be a garlic lover to enjoy this recipe. I liked being able to use fresh broccoli, but next time I will cut back on the amount of salt and the amount of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Bracken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I liked this recipe alot. I steamed the broccoli over chicken broth after it marinated for 2 hours. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This recipe was great!! My family couldn't get enough.I used balsamic vinegar and less oil. I will make again.Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPZ111

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. The broccoli only keeps for about a day in the fridge, in my experience, but it never really lasts longer than that anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
pretty tasty... didn't add parmesan cheese... minced garlic instead of mashing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States