Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. I did blanche my broccoli and use balsamic vinegar like a few folks suggested. Also, I added an additional clove of garlic and simply finely diced the garlic rather than making a paste. This worked just fine. Warning- No one will want to kiss you after eating this LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is the only way we eat our broccoli now! Is perfect. Only thing we do is leave off the Parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Eating a big bowl as i type, FINALLY found a new way to eat raw broccoli, i only added one big garlic clove and did not add cheese kept the rest the same. Will be using the dressing for salads loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made as written and loved the flavor! Definitely cut back on the salt to 1 teaspoon, it was way too salty for me and I love salt! Great recipe otherwise. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect! I also substituted the balsamic vinegar for the liquid. I added a bit more garlic including some slices (super thin)...this recipe is insane! Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshalu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent way to enjoy fresh vegetables. I cut down on the salt and it was fantastic. Will try it using twice as much broccoli and see how that turns out . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I will never say I hate broccoli again! I just never had it "prepared" in such a delicious way--WOW--I used quotes since this is a raw broccoli recipe and there is little to no actual prep required. It is So Easy, So Deeeeeelicious! ESJESSI's grandmother is a Genius! thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
OMG, I could eat this every day but I absolutely love raw garlic and vinegar dressings. I made 1 1/2 times the amount of dressing with 4 cloves of garlic. I also used flaked sea salt rather than granular so I think that may have cut down on the saltiness that some people experienced. Now I just need to get my husband to eat some when he gets home so he won't notice how much I smell like garlic. Yum! P.S. I don't usually add the Parmesan cheese. I don't think it really needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Whatever you do...don't add this much salt! I'm a salt lover and even I reduced it to 1 tsp, and it was so salty that I was embarrassed to serve it! I still gave it 5 stars because the flavour otherwise was delicious! Reminiscent of Caesar dressing. I also blanched the broccoli as suggested by other users. I then heated it up in the microwave to serve as a hot dish and it was fab! Btw: I also blanched some chopped green kale to get even more vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Personally, I'd cut the vinegar in half and substitute chicken or vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States