Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great recipe! I used powdered garlic and it was still good :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I steamed broccoli and used half the amount of garlic and salt. I marinated 3 hours and roasted in oven for 5 mins on 400°. Topped with parm. cheese... came out beautiful and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I liked this very much I stuck to the original recipe. Only I added a teaspoon of lemon juice a half teaspoon sugar and some crushed red pepper... Along with balsamic others suggested! I love it. :) I usually roast my veggies but wanted a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Awesome recipe. I did blanche my broccoli and use balsamic vinegar like a few folks suggested. Also, I added an additional clove of garlic and simply finely diced the garlic rather than making a paste. This worked just fine. Warning- No one will want to kiss you after eating this LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is the only way we eat our broccoli now! Is perfect. Only thing we do is leave off the Parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Eating a big bowl as i type, FINALLY found a new way to eat raw broccoli, i only added one big garlic clove and did not add cheese kept the rest the same. Will be using the dressing for salads loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Made as written and loved the flavor! Definitely cut back on the salt to 1 teaspoon, it was way too salty for me and I love salt! Great recipe otherwise. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Absolutely perfect! I also substituted the balsamic vinegar for the liquid. I added a bit more garlic including some slices (super thin)...this recipe is insane! Delicious! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshalu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent way to enjoy fresh vegetables. I cut down on the salt and it was fantastic. Will try it using twice as much broccoli and see how that turns out . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I will never say I hate broccoli again! I just never had it "prepared" in such a delicious way--WOW--I used quotes since this is a raw broccoli recipe and there is little to no actual prep required. It is So Easy, So Deeeeeelicious! ESJESSI's grandmother is a Genius! thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYUMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States