Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did make a couple of changes per other reviews. I tripled the garlic and garlic powder, used only 1/2 the black pepper, and doubled the cheese. It was SO good. My house smelled amazing too. Perfectly paired with spagetti and meatballs. My daughter even ate it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Doesn't taste much like garlic, but is SO delicious! We love this recipe. And it goes well with any dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It is the best bread I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Yummy! I used the dough cycle and then made garlic knots. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Not bad, but I think it needs a lot more garlic. I cut the recipe in 1/2, and increased the garlic, however, next time I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, so I don't know what went wrong with mine. The loaf was a perfect size, but it didn't taste good. My husband will eat anything, and he wouldn't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
As is, this recipe leaves much to be desired. The 2nd time I followed other reviews and doubled the cheese. I also put in 3 times the garlic, half the pepper, and another 1/4 c of water. The flavor was good but the bread was very dense. Next time I'll add more yeast. The 80 minute Express Bake time was perfect for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Smelled absolutely marvelous, making everyone in the house hungry and impatient! Tasted good, altho' not very garlicky, and texture and density were perfect. I don't know why other people have had problems with this -- I quite like it, but will try a little more garlic next time, or plan on serving with garlic butter for those who like a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MildChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Mossyrock, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delish! Use a little less of the black pepper...a teaspoon was a little too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made it the first time tonight with a houseful of people playing D&D. They were clamoring for it before the bread machine beeped. Everyone loved it and it was gone in 15 minutes. I didn't put in the Parmesan or the chives, I did put in 1/4 cup gluten in place of 1/2 cup of the flour. The only other change was upping the fresh garlic to 3 cloves, minced, which came to about 1 1/2 tablespoons. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States