Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
cut down on pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
This has got to be the best bread I have ever made in a bread machine! Toasted with butter it is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
extremely moist and very tasty. Recommend it highly. My grandaughters gobbled it up with their pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
I like strong garlic flavor so I increased the amount of minced garlic and it was wonderful. I think it is best baked at a medium dark crust-very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Great with spagetti. I didn't have the chives but the family loved it. I used the dough cycle and made bread sticks. Rolled in margarine, let rise for 45 min and baked for 15 min in 350 oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Great recipe! There's nothing I would do to change it. Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
My family really loved this recipe. The first time I made it in my bread machine, but it makes a two pound loaf and my bread machine is 1 1/2 pounds. The next time I made it to the dough cycle then baked it at 350 degrees for 45 minutes. I also cut the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon and increased the minced garlic to 2 teaspoons. I didn't have chives so I snipped the tops of green onions. Worked just fine and it was yummy! Debbie4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
I would decrease the dried basil to 3/4 or 1/2 teaspoon. It just seemed a little strong to me. The texture is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Smelled great while baking. Not enough garlic for us. Will add more next time. Better flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
My kids and husband loved this bread I thought it was too heavy,I had no room for the rest of my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States