Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Great recipe!! My wife and I are garlic lovers and love to add extra garlic. A truly great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMarkRobinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
i have tasted this here at home it was really good and i liked this bread a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I wasn't thrilled with either of the bread machine recipes on this site, but I liked some components of each recipe, so I tailored them to my liking. I used only 3c. bread flour and 2 tsp of yeast. I omitted the milk powder as I didn't have it. I used 1/4 c. of the parm cheese, and the dried parsley. 1 tsp of the garlic powder with 6 cloves of fresh garlic and ended up with a delicious loaf of homemade garlic bread that the whole family really loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Made a nice large perfectloaf. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This is fabulous I added more garlic for a bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Kinda bland and not much of a garilic flavor. We enjoyed it with garlic butter, but would add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
The only thing I changed is I added about 10-12 small whole cloves to the mixture. I wrapped the entire bulb in wax paper and micro for 20 sec. peel and added. YUUUUUMMMMMY it is not to strong because the whole cloves are sweet like roasted and it looks so pretty when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
I have to say I was dissappointed with this recipe. It baked up into a beautiful loaf but I found that it was way to salty and my kids thought it was too peppery. I know I can reduce the pepper but I am not sure if I can reduce the salt because it has something to do with the yeast activation. I may try it again..not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This was good bread, but did not taste like garlic, even after I doubled the garlic and garlic powder. I might make this again with more garlic, but will more likely try the other bread machine garlic bread listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
I knew this would not fit in my 1 1/2 pound machine ( 4 cups flour and 2 1/2 teaspoons yeast would be all over the room!! I made this as a dough recipe and then baked it as a long loaf in a 350 oven for about 30 mins. IT WAS DELICIOUS!! Great bread for soups or pasta meals.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States