Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I increased the garlic to 4 full cloves minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was good. I will make it again, but with more garlic and herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I'm new to bread making so I'm sure the problem was me and not the recipe but we just were not impressed with this recipe. I took the advice of some other reviewers and doubled the garlic because we love strong garlic flavor. The bread smelled nice while it was baking but it didn't have much flavor when it was done. I used the medium setting on my bread machine and the loaf had a nice color but the crust was so thick you couldn't bite it and it was still a little doughy in the middle. The bread was too heavy and dense in the middle. Maybe I used the wrong kind of yeast or something. I tried to toast the bread but it still wasn't right. I was really excited about this recipe because it sounds awesome but it just didn't live up to my expectations. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This bread has nice flavor and density. I found it over rose so I had to reduce the yeast. Overall it is great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Too much pepper (I would use half) and not enough garlic. I used four med-large cloves and the garlic flavour was very subtle. I would make this again with at least 6-8 cloves. I also used whole wheat bread flour. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We really enjoyed this bread. I baked it in the oven instead of the machine, and didn't have chives, so I added a pinch of dried onion instead. The leftovers made great garlic toast, and I cubed some, tossed with butter, and toasted for excellent croutons. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Great bread! Went heavy on the garlic, cheese and used fresh basil as others suggested. Used the 1 1/2 lb loaf suggestions and now trying the regular recipe with as a 2 lb loaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
we really like this bread. I also add fresh herbs,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
This bread was very good. It had alot of garlic flavor, but needed a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I used this garlic bread recipe to make bread sticks and they came out soft,tasty I will use only this recipe for my garlic stick from now on. Thanks for a very tasty and soft recipe....Terry137
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States