Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Super easy, my 9 year old did most of it. It's made with ingredients you usually have on hand too, which makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very good. Like others, I added more garlic; it seems overpowering when you first add extra garlic, but isn't overpowering once the bread is baked and ready to be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was a great bread. I made it for a steak dinner it was nice change from regular garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stbraun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It is an OK bread, but I would bake using a light crust and add more garlic or instead of olive oil use garlic butter. I just prefer a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Good easy reciepe. The water/flour is a bit off as mentioned before. As the machines goes into the knead phase, look at the dough and make sure it is in a round ball if not add more flour or water depending on what you have. I also "pre-soak" my yeast, (a habbit from the brewing days) I put the yeast and the water with a littie sugar togeather first, for about 20 mins while I gather and mix the other ingreadants... I think it makes it fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheManCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is one of the best breads I have made. I took another persons advice and just made it as a dough in the machine and then rolled it out to a french loaf and baked it at 350f for 25 minutes and it was AMAZING...so glad I found this recipe...I would highly recommend you try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Great bread, wonderful flavor and texture. Didn't have chives and added a bit more finely chopped garlic (not minced). Cut thin for amazing sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very nice! I followed ChefNan's instructions and reduced the amount of servings to 11, and came out with a beautiful, fragrant and tasty loaf of bread. I used italian seasoning in place of the basil. I also only had dried chives so I used them (same amount) and went heavier on the fresh garlic and parmesan cheese. This went very well with our Bratwurst Stew and I look forward to making it again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very moist bread, however it didn't have much flavor (or not as much as I'd like). Will try adding more seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very tasty! Next time I will add more garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States