Garlic Bread Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very Good! Less expensive & you could probably spread thinly onto 2 whole loafs- makes quite a bit. I used butter (which I would normally prefer)but next time I will use margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was probably the best garlic bread I have ever had, I didnt' have marjoram and that was about the only thing I left out, my boyfriend loved it too. We put it on ciabatta breat and he had 2 1/2 pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was an absolute winner at the recent bbq i had with a group of friends. i followed the recipe almost exactly, though i played around with the herbs since i didn't have everthing on hand. Then since there was no toaster at the bbq, i applied the spread on slices of baguette, wrapped them individually with aluminium foil, and tossed them on the bbq grill for 5 minutes. they came out toasty and warm and cheesy, and people couldn't stop raving about it. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was great! My husband loves the store-made garlic spread that you can buy in most grocery store bakery departments. This was absolutely the one. He was beyond thrilled. I did use day-old baguettes that I bought off the discount bread shelf as I'm tight on money for a while. I swear, this could make shoe leather taste good. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My family loved this recipe. The only changes I made was leaving out the fine herbs and adding olive oil to the butter to make it more spreadable. The best garlic bread I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDENICOL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicious garlic bread spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Husband and kids loved it! I only added more garlic and a little salt to give it just a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
The best spread I've tried! Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I add a little more garlic, but this is simply fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My husband is not real fond of bread, but he ate 2 pieces pieces!!!! I did change it up a bit, I used italian seasoning instead of the Fines, marjorum, basil, oregano & parsley. I also used French Bread and sprinkled a small amount of sharp cheddar to the top before baking, it came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Kollhopp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States