Garlic Bread Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
The perfect side to any Italian meal! I served it with lasagna and salad. I was surprised it didn't call for salt so I added 1/4 t. I also used garlic powder instead of minced garlic to reduce the garlic breath effect. Finally, I didn't have fines herbs so I skipped it. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We thought it was great and flavorful. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Loved the butter mixture. If using unsalted butter, add 1/4 tsp salt. And don't overbroil like I did :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
it was so good. maybe next time I will add more garlic. The parmesean cheese was pleasant. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I have made this several times for family gatherings. Everyone absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was only ok for us. We didn't care for the marjoram and fines herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was an absolute winner at the recent bbq i had with a group of friends. i followed the recipe almost exactly, though i played around with the herbs since i didn't have everthing on hand. Then since there was no toaster at the bbq, i applied the spread on slices of baguette, wrapped them individually with aluminium foil, and tossed them on the bbq grill for 5 minutes. they came out toasty and warm and cheesy, and people couldn't stop raving about it. An absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was probably the best garlic bread I have ever had, I didnt' have marjoram and that was about the only thing I left out, my boyfriend loved it too. We put it on ciabatta breat and he had 2 1/2 pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great spread, lots of flavor. Much less mess than sprinkling the seasoning over the top. Thanks this was perfect with our spaghetti supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I'll try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States