Garlic Bread Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 09, August 2014 ~ I'm a few weeks late in making the selection, but glad I did make it. I cooked the popcorn using the 'Gourmet Microwave Popcorn' method from AR. I made as written and liked it, but next time I will use a little less garlic salt. The fresh Parmesan cheese add extra salt and provided a delightful taste to the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AR Buzz Recipe Group Selection - In the opening description of this recipe, the submitter states that it is odd. I have to agree with her. I popped white popcorn in my microwave popcorn popper and then drizzled unsalted butter over the top and added 1/4 t. of garlic salt, 1/4 t. of garlic powder, freshly grated Parmesan cheese and several sprinkles of rosemary. It does taste very similar to garlic bread. In fact, I had an urge to to drizzle it with marinara sauce. Thanks, Pixie009 for sharing your recipe. I am just set in my ways when it comes to the way I want to eat popcorn. Give me buttered and lightly salted and I am good to go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Recipe Group: I made this two ways. I made 2 batches of popcorn, and on the first one followed the recipe exactly. The second batch, I tailored to my own liking. I thought the first batch was fine, but it was lacking something. On my second batch, I subbed half of the garlic salt for garlic powder. That made the garlic REALLY pop! I left out the rosemary. I popped both batches of popcorn in sunflower oil and drizzled with a tiny bit of olive oil before tossing with the seasonings. I think this is a fun, new way to eat popcorn, I just had to tweak it a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Recipe Group: I will smell like garlic for days! So good! Popcorn is my favorite snack, and honestly I looked at all that popcorn and then at the 3 Tablespoons of butter and didn't think it would be enough...I was pleasantly surprised, however! Used garlic powder and table salt, and minced fresh rosemary. I had Romano cheese shreds and didn't think they would stick...again, pleasantly surprised. Couldn't keep my hands out of the bowl. Thanks for a great change of pace from Kernel Seasons white cheddar dust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Adding chopped fresh rosemary and freshly grated parmesan made a wonderful variation on the regular popcorn we are used to. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delish! I am a huge fan of cheese popcorn, but after looking over the store purchased version, I was not fond of the unpronounceable list of ingredients that go in them . I love this recipe! Knowing what goes into it makes me feel good about indulging in my cheese popcorn cravings! I omitted the rosemary, used 3 Tbs. of melted butter, and lots of Parmesan cheese, sea salt, and garlic powder. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder and a light dusting of salt. I also used parsley and omitted the rosemary, as it was optional. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was good! You really can't go wrong w/popcorn, butter, cheese, and garlic! My only caveat is that it tends toward the salty with all of those wonderful ingredients. I'd go easy w/the garlic salt, or even cut it w/some garlic powder. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States