Garlic Bread Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
What a fun, easy and tasty snack! We all loved this, even my 6-year-old grandbaby. If I can please her, it is definitely a winner. The only popcorn I had in the house was the microwave w/butter kind so I added no additional butter. We used garlic salt, parmesan and crushed rosemary. I snuck in a few shakes of a garlic/pepper blend too. Yum. It is one of my grandbaby's favorite after school snacks. I am gathering a collection of the recipes she loves. I have added this one to her collection. Thank you Pixie0019, for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 09, August 2014 ~ I'm a few weeks late in making the selection, but glad I did make it. I cooked the popcorn using the 'Gourmet Microwave Popcorn' method from AR. I made as written and liked it, but next time I will use a little less garlic salt. The fresh Parmesan cheese add extra salt and provided a delightful taste to the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AR Buzz Recipe Group Selection - In the opening description of this recipe, the submitter states that it is odd. I have to agree with her. I popped white popcorn in my microwave popcorn popper and then drizzled unsalted butter over the top and added 1/4 t. of garlic salt, 1/4 t. of garlic powder, freshly grated Parmesan cheese and several sprinkles of rosemary. It does taste very similar to garlic bread. In fact, I had an urge to to drizzle it with marinara sauce. Thanks, Pixie009 for sharing your recipe. I am just set in my ways when it comes to the way I want to eat popcorn. Give me buttered and lightly salted and I am good to go :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Abbey
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Recipe Group: I made this two ways. I made 2 batches of popcorn, and on the first one followed the recipe exactly. The second batch, I tailored to my own liking. I thought the first batch was fine, but it was lacking something. On my second batch, I subbed half of the garlic salt for garlic powder. That made the garlic REALLY pop! I left out the rosemary. I popped both batches of popcorn in sunflower oil and drizzled with a tiny bit of olive oil before tossing with the seasonings. I think this is a fun, new way to eat popcorn, I just had to tweak it a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Recipe Group: I will smell like garlic for days! So good! Popcorn is my favorite snack, and honestly I looked at all that popcorn and then at the 3 Tablespoons of butter and didn't think it would be enough...I was pleasantly surprised, however! Used garlic powder and table salt, and minced fresh rosemary. I had Romano cheese shreds and didn't think they would stick...again, pleasantly surprised. Couldn't keep my hands out of the bowl. Thanks for a great change of pace from Kernel Seasons white cheddar dust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Adding chopped fresh rosemary and freshly grated parmesan made a wonderful variation on the regular popcorn we are used to. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Delish! I am a huge fan of cheese popcorn, but after looking over the store purchased version, I was not fond of the unpronounceable list of ingredients that go in them . I love this recipe! Knowing what goes into it makes me feel good about indulging in my cheese popcorn cravings! I omitted the rosemary, used 3 Tbs. of melted butter, and lots of Parmesan cheese, sea salt, and garlic powder. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The chicken lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Instead of garlic salt, I used garlic powder and a light dusting of salt. I also used parsley and omitted the rosemary, as it was optional. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was good! You really can't go wrong w/popcorn, butter, cheese, and garlic! My only caveat is that it tends toward the salty with all of those wonderful ingredients. I'd go easy w/the garlic salt, or even cut it w/some garlic powder. THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States