Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
After readng some reviews decided to try this with a couple of small changes. You definitly will not want to use all the salt called for as even with just a pinch it was still noticable. Next time will try without adding any. I did reduce the sage by half but may try a bit more next time. I served this for company and it got rave reviews all around. It had full flavor went together very quick and wqs the only thing served to be eaten up. This will be the only garlic bread recipe I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Try adding onions to this recipe...either dehydrated (re-hydrated) or fresh onions that are sauteed. One of our favorite restaurants serves a very similar bread and they were gracious enough to share the recipe...only difference is the onions...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Best garlic bread ever, beats any restaurant's. Wonderful on ciabatta bread or rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I have been using this recipe for five years and it has become a regular addition to our family dinners. It is the best garlic bread that I have ever had, hands down. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I LOVED this recipe and my husband hated it. He said "You make the world's best garlic bread, why would you change it". But I think it was delicious. I ate his share, too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Dugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Very good. I find, however, that toasting/grilling/broiling the bread first avoids the soggy problem. Stays crisp and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! Who knew mayo would be such a great addition - though you'd never know it was in there....my family wouldn't have eaten it if they'd known! (Didn't add salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
FAMILY FAVORITE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very tasty. Add shredded cheese to make it extra cheesy and dip in marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Excellent flavor! This will be my go to garlic bread spread, I had some left over so I put it in the fridge, it hardened like garlic herb butter, I will put into angel hair pasta for an easy weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States