Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Everyone just loves, loves, loves this! I did add 3 heads of roasted garlic, and it just sends it over the top! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The absolute best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe was great! I was looking for something a little bit different than my normal garlic bread when I stumbled on this recipe. The only thing I did different, was to leave the salt out (after reading other reviews). I used salted butter and it was plenty salty. You will not regret making this garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this on the day before I went grocery shopping and I have a habit of as-you-go cooking, so I tweaked this recipe a bit. I left out the sage, used four cloves of garlic instead of three (I also minced it instead of chopping), used Italian seasoning instead of Oregano, used a bit less salt, since I didn't have any Parmesan cheese on hand, I used this "Parmesan and Herb" seasoning I had instead since it was the closest thing I had, and I used regular white bread instead of a baguette. I also changed the amount of ingredients I used since I was only cooking for me and one other person. When all was said and done, I absolutely LOVED this bread. The only complaint I have is that there wasn't any left over after we were done eating. It's the best garlic bread that I've ever had and I honestly don't ever see myself ever buying pre-made, frozen garlic bread ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRaptorWhoMurderedLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i didnt add the salt and found it didnt need it. i used leftover hotdog buns and regular hellmans mayo. i like the kick the mayo gives it. i used fresh parm cheese too and that helped. four stars because as is i can see this would be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is absolutely the best garlic bread ever! I buy a huge country oven French bread (Kroger). Prepare the baguette and cut it in half. I wrap the other half (top and bottom) in foil and freeze. That way I have 2, one for dinner and one for a future dinner. Before putting the garlic bread in the oven, I top it with mozzarella cheese. It is amazing! Every time I make it, people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy. I omittted sage and cut salt in half. Also I sliced the bread, spread butter mixture on one side. I placed them on a cookie sheet butter side up and toasted in oven preheated to 375 to toast the bottoms slightly and then broiled until lighly browned on top. This helped not to have bread soggy as others had described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Amazing recipe, extremely tasty! I omitted the sage entirely and just used oregano. I didn't read the reviews first and used all the salt that it called for. I got a little nervous after I read the reviews, but can't say that I would change anything or cut the salt next time I make. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious!! We were grilling out, so I followed the recipe almost exactly (I used low-fat mayo and forgot to top with Parmesan) and then wrapped the loaf of bread in foil and threw it on the grill for about 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Yummy! Need to cut the amount of salt down, though. I'll probably use half as much next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States