Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I halved the butter, oregano, salt, black pepper... I added 1 tsp lemon juice... It was tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I will make again... maybe spreading over more bread because it makes alot... and also increasing the shredded cheese. (less buttery, more cheesy) also decreased the salt, used fresh oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight . . . left out the sage. But still a great recipe without that ingredient. I did decrease the salt per other reviewers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I changed out the mayo for yogurt still yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was good! I did reduce the salt, and oregano (personal preference), but followed the recipe otherwise. I really liked the sage in this. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I thought this was delicious! I loved the flavor the sage added. I did not find this to be overly salty, as others have stated- perhaps because I always use unsalted butter? It was terrific served with spaghetti and meatballs. Oh, I also made my own French baguette from scratch, which surely made it all the more tasty- can't beat fresh, homemade bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
loved it. made it to go along with homemade cream of mushroom soup and it was perfect. creamy and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good - a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Really good! I decreased the butter by half, used 1 very large clove of garlic and reduced the spices by half as well. Delicious! I did wrap the bread loosely in foil to bake. Kids loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States