Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was excellent! I make my own bread and used this on the homemade bread and served with speghetti and homemade meat sauce. I wouldn't change a thing, thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This garlic bread was terrific. I did halve the recipe because we like a crunchier bread. I followed some of the other reviews as to lessening the sage/oregano. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was hesitant to use mayo as it sounded kinda odd but it turned out to be very flavorful and received rave reviews from the family. No more prepackaged Texas Toast for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
the mayo initially seems questionable, but it was an excellent not so obvious addition... i made this tonight, but used the garlic bread for our meatball parm sandwiches... OMG!!!! added a whole new dimension to the sandwich.. ive never bought a sandwich that tasted this good... successful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
everything is perfect except I only put half of the salt in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnazaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Excellent garlic bread; it's my go-to recipe. I reduced the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is the best garlic butter spread I've ever eaten. It especially goes well with my homemade crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is the best garlic bread...I make it at least once a week...so good with spaghetti!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States