Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I've made this twice and like it very much, but it was noticably better with one important change: I used 3 *bulbs* of garlic rather than 3 cloves, and roasted the bulbs for 30 minutes (drizzled with olive oil) before using them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Creek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This garlic bread is really good, but I am not giving it five stars because it was waaaay too salty! I wish I'd read the reviews first, but as has been said: halve the salt, at least! Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parjata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
So good! Left out the sage because I didn't have any on hand but it was still great, I will be making this again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy-kisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was excellent! I make my own bread and used this on the homemade bread and served with speghetti and homemade meat sauce. I wouldn't change a thing, thanks for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This garlic bread was terrific. I did halve the recipe because we like a crunchier bread. I followed some of the other reviews as to lessening the sage/oregano. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I was hesitant to use mayo as it sounded kinda odd but it turned out to be very flavorful and received rave reviews from the family. No more prepackaged Texas Toast for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
the mayo initially seems questionable, but it was an excellent not so obvious addition... i made this tonight, but used the garlic bread for our meatball parm sandwiches... OMG!!!! added a whole new dimension to the sandwich.. ive never bought a sandwich that tasted this good... successful recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
everything is perfect except I only put half of the salt in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnazaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States