Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very very good.. I did take my eye off it for a minute which was my mistake but it still tastes great! I added a lil extra garlic but almost no salt and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
my family and roommates LOVE this i make it on a regular basis. you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I love this bread, and use this recipe always for making garlic bread. Omit the salt in the recipe though, it isn't needed. Recipe makes a lot of spread-I wouldn't suggest using it all on one half a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I never would have thought to use mayonaise to make garlic bread, but what a difference it made. Overall, the bread is very yummy. The only thing that kept this from 5 stars is that it is a bit on the "greasy" side (thus making it a bit soggy) when prepared as listed in the recipe. I used a pastry brush and went over the bread less heavily, and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was awesome! Wasn't quite sure about the mayo, but wanted a different recipe for garlic bread. Tried it and liked it!! A lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
So very good! I didn't use any salt and halved the butter and oregano and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So good. Didn't change a thing, but no sage, so I used rosemary. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
HATE mayo, but love this recipe ( I convince myself its ok because the mayo gets cooked lol) always considered myself to be a garlic bread connoisseur and now this is the only way Ill make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Everyone loved this! I put it on leftover Italian bread I made yesterday. So delicious - and easy! ******************************************** Been making this for a while now and it remains THE family favorite! I confess to trying others, but my family always compared them to THIS recipe. I shall stray no more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good however, I added garlic powder as well on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States