Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
HATE mayo, but love this recipe ( I convince myself its ok because the mayo gets cooked lol) always considered myself to be a garlic bread connoisseur and now this is the only way Ill make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Everyone loved this! I put it on leftover Italian bread I made yesterday. So delicious - and easy! ******************************************** Been making this for a while now and it remains THE family favorite! I confess to trying others, but my family always compared them to THIS recipe. I shall stray no more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good however, I added garlic powder as well on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was very good, and I think the spread could've covered 2 baguettes. I still have some of the mixture left over, which makes my family very happy.......because that means we'll have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Didn't add mayo. Great w/ or w/o cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Love this recipe! I always have to double it because it's so popular :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Sweet. Made this bread on a French baguette. I took everything and added it into a bowl. (Doubled the garlic, of course) sliced the bread lengthwise, then I grilled the 2 opened slices of bread on my big green egg until it was nice and smoky-about 1 minute. I then proceeded to slice the 2 loaves in half and cut 2 slits down the center for maximum garlic butter concoction absorption. The result was fantastic. I finished this bread by putting it back together and grilling it on my Big Green Egg (The BGE) at 300 for about 10 minutes in foil. Smokey, garlic, carb. Jesus Christ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Station

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Fantastique indeed! We used light miracle whip and Texas Toast. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I varied it w/1 t. oregano & 1 t. basil. Also, I mix the parm right in, and often use a 3-cheese blend of parm, asiago & romano sold at most stores. To be really decadent, I sometimes top w/shredded mozzarella - makes a great stand-along appetizer that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
sooooooo goooooood!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVEYLU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Woking, Surrey, England, U.K.

Displaying results 101-110 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States