Garlic Bread Fantastique Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
my family and roommates LOVE this i make it on a regular basis. you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I love this bread, and use this recipe always for making garlic bread. Omit the salt in the recipe though, it isn't needed. Recipe makes a lot of spread-I wouldn't suggest using it all on one half a baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I never would have thought to use mayonaise to make garlic bread, but what a difference it made. Overall, the bread is very yummy. The only thing that kept this from 5 stars is that it is a bit on the "greasy" side (thus making it a bit soggy) when prepared as listed in the recipe. I used a pastry brush and went over the bread less heavily, and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was awesome! Wasn't quite sure about the mayo, but wanted a different recipe for garlic bread. Tried it and liked it!! A lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
So very good! I didn't use any salt and halved the butter and oregano and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So good. Didn't change a thing, but no sage, so I used rosemary. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
HATE mayo, but love this recipe ( I convince myself its ok because the mayo gets cooked lol) always considered myself to be a garlic bread connoisseur and now this is the only way Ill make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Everyone loved this! I put it on leftover Italian bread I made yesterday. So delicious - and easy! ******************************************** Been making this for a while now and it remains THE family favorite! I confess to trying others, but my family always compared them to THIS recipe. I shall stray no more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Very good however, I added garlic powder as well on top of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was very good, and I think the spread could've covered 2 baguettes. I still have some of the mixture left over, which makes my family very happy.......because that means we'll have it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States