Garlic, Basil, and Bacon Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have made these twice now, and its now the Holiday dish I am required to bring!! I used less bacon the 1st time- and both were really good- Only use Fresh basil though. I tried the tube basil last time and it wasnt the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was in the mood for some kick-a** deviled eggs and these definitely fit the bill! I used a little cayenne in place of the pepper flakes but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! I added about a Tbs of horseradish sauce and they were great if you like that kind of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Loved it I followed the recipe exact and these are very filling can be eaten as a meal, with some sauteed mushrooms as I tried and I recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martini_13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My family really enjoyed these deviled eggs. I did cut back on the garlic cloves, as that sounded like quite a bit. I think what they liked best was the fresh basil taste along with the addition of the crushed red pepper flakes. Very different from my usual eggs that are on the sweet side. Thanks Joe for your version of Deviled Eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made some small changes based on other reviews - used ground cayenne instead of the crushed red pepper, and I roasted the garlic then used about 6 cloves since the flavor is milder. I highly recommend doing that; it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
WONDERFUL! Cut the recipe in 1/2 and pretty much just eye-balled everything to taste. I used garlic powder in place of the fresh, because I thought that might be too much. We LOVED the flavor of these! What a great change from the traditional deviled eggs. These will definately be made VERY often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were most delicious!! I only did 4 eggs for me and my husband to share and I eye balled the ingredients. I used garlic powder, basil from my garden, and the microwavable bacon(thats all I had:). They were a big hit! I will make them again for sure! Next time I'll make more eggs cause they were gone in a flash! Very Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was really easy to make. I had to cut the basil because it makes my husband sick but i did add Pink Himalayan salt and fresh ground black pepper. I used Miracle Wipe over mayonnaise it gave it a little sweeter and tangy taste. My husband and dad loved them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States