Garlic Balsamic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. Quick, simple, and easy + delicious! What more can you ask for!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
First grilled shrimp I actually ever liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthAnn Duda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made exactly as written except I cooked in a skillet instead of skewering. The dish was missing something...I added salt and pepper after it was served and it helped a little. Will make again but need to add some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made this without threading it on skewers, used fresh basil, and it was delicious! Thank you for posting! I'm always looking for different shrimp recipes, and this one hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Great flavor. We used a grill basket on the barbeque to cook everything. Since the peppers and onions take way longer than the shrimp, we put them on first to cook for a while, then added the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These were pretty good. I used fresh basil and left off the pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was really good! I did let the shrimp and veggies marinate for about an hour and added mushrooms and zucchini to it. I cooked them outside on the grill as well. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This is a great marinade recipe! I did make a couple of changes so I'm only giving the original 4 stars. First, I added more veggies to the mix (zucchini and mushrooms). Also, I used skewers and put them on my outside grill-- turned out great! If you are worried about overcooking the shrimp, put them on a separate skewer, but mine turned out near-perfect (oh, I used key west pink shrimp-- sweet and tender). Next time I might add a little more pepper or tobasco sauce. And I am a spice wimp! Anyway, great overall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Tough Shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
after reading the review that was most helpful to people i found this amazing. absolutley great... i over cooked the shrimp which was a bummer, I also used yellow peppers and orange peppers in addition to the red. I bought one of those combo packs of peppers... cut them up, used a little of each and then froze the rest. The yellow peppers tasted the best to me. Very happy i found something that worked teh first time! thanks a lot of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States