Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I think I would use foil next time. Very dry skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley
Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
The Best! My 8 year old son, never make regular baked potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made these this past weekend. We loved them. Didn't have olive oil so used canola oil, was still wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe. Will be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is a great start, but I make a few additions. After cleaning and poking holes in the potato, by hand, I coat each potato with a generous amount of olive oil, salt, and garlic powder. I bake them for the first 10-15 min at 400 degrees and at 325 for the remainder of the hour, turning them once. They come out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I loved baking the potato this way. But I did pierce the potato several times and then brush on the oil with the garlic powder and salt mixed in, I think the flavor went inside that way instead of just staying on the skin. I also baked them on foil and on a baking sheet to eliminate the drips and make it easier to handle. The extra potatoes I baked made great cubed and fried leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were just okay... I definitely still needed toppings. The skin had a nice flavor, but considering my boyfriend refuses to eat potato skins, it was a bit pointless. Very little garlic flavor was present inside. Probably won't bother making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is a great tasting baked potato. This is hands down the way I will always fix a baked potato in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
The potato skins came out very tender and not earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States