Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great way to bake potatoes! Loved the way the skin peeled nicely away! The olive oil worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Perfect Potato! I never knew how to get the outside of my baked potato flavorful and crispy until now. Because I love garlic so much, I added minced garlic to the oil. It was wonderful! Also, I cooked the potatoes on a pizza pan! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Pretty good! I used a little seasoning salt in the oil mix! Needed LOTS of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I thought this was really good. I like the method of rubbing the potato with olive oil and seasonings. The garlic could have been a little stronger, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made these potatoes for dinner today to go with the Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon (also found on allrecipes.com). I usually in a hurry so I just microwave my potatoes but the skins are never crisp or all that appetizing so I wanted to give this recipe a try. I baked my potatoes a little slower at 300 degrees for two hours or so. I didn’t measure anything. I just oiled the potatoes and then sprinkled the seasonings on to my preference. They turned out very well. We topped them with butter, sour cream and pepper. There was nothing left on our plates and my husband usually isn’t a potato skin eater. Thanks for a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melia Clark Nichols

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly but instead of putting the potatoes directly on the rack(i knew it would make a mess on the bottom of my oven), I put them on a layer of tin foil which solved the problem. They were way too salty for my taste. Next time, instead of garlic salt, I'm going to use garlic powder and maybe add a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
mmmmm, very good & great comfort food! no changes were made aside from baking my potatoes at 350 degrees for 1 1/4 hours because that was the oven temperature for my main dish. thanks spookpro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was very easy and tastes great. There wasnt anything left on the plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was a great seasoning for baked potatoes. I will definitely use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious and easy to make, but as another reviewer mentioned made a huge mess in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States