Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I loved baking the potato this way. But I did pierce the potato several times and then brush on the oil with the garlic powder and salt mixed in, I think the flavor went inside that way instead of just staying on the skin. I also baked them on foil and on a baking sheet to eliminate the drips and make it easier to handle. The extra potatoes I baked made great cubed and fried leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were just okay... I definitely still needed toppings. The skin had a nice flavor, but considering my boyfriend refuses to eat potato skins, it was a bit pointless. Very little garlic flavor was present inside. Probably won't bother making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is a great tasting baked potato. This is hands down the way I will always fix a baked potato in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
The potato skins came out very tender and not earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These smelled so good while cooking! I used garlic powder instead of the salt and also placed the potatoes on foil to bake. Delicious and thanks, Spookpro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great way to bake potatoes! Loved the way the skin peeled nicely away! The olive oil worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Perfect Potato! I never knew how to get the outside of my baked potato flavorful and crispy until now. Because I love garlic so much, I added minced garlic to the oil. It was wonderful! Also, I cooked the potatoes on a pizza pan! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Pretty good! I used a little seasoning salt in the oil mix! Needed LOTS of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I thought this was really good. I like the method of rubbing the potato with olive oil and seasonings. The garlic could have been a little stronger, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States