Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This recipe is a great start, but I make a few additions. After cleaning and poking holes in the potato, by hand, I coat each potato with a generous amount of olive oil, salt, and garlic powder. I bake them for the first 10-15 min at 400 degrees and at 325 for the remainder of the hour, turning them once. They come out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I loved baking the potato this way. But I did pierce the potato several times and then brush on the oil with the garlic powder and salt mixed in, I think the flavor went inside that way instead of just staying on the skin. I also baked them on foil and on a baking sheet to eliminate the drips and make it easier to handle. The extra potatoes I baked made great cubed and fried leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
These were just okay... I definitely still needed toppings. The skin had a nice flavor, but considering my boyfriend refuses to eat potato skins, it was a bit pointless. Very little garlic flavor was present inside. Probably won't bother making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This is a great tasting baked potato. This is hands down the way I will always fix a baked potato in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
The potato skins came out very tender and not earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These smelled so good while cooking! I used garlic powder instead of the salt and also placed the potatoes on foil to bake. Delicious and thanks, Spookpro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great way to bake potatoes! Loved the way the skin peeled nicely away! The olive oil worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Perfect Potato! I never knew how to get the outside of my baked potato flavorful and crispy until now. Because I love garlic so much, I added minced garlic to the oil. It was wonderful! Also, I cooked the potatoes on a pizza pan! They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Pretty good! I used a little seasoning salt in the oil mix! Needed LOTS of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States