Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
awesome-used sweet potatos instead and came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I thought this was a good recipe and it tasted great. However by putting the potato directly on the rack some of the oil dripped onto the bottom of the oven and made a huge mess. I will make sure to put foil on the bottom of the oven next time. Otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These are great, and they make great bases for twice-baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
An amazing improvement on baked potatoes. I wish I knew this tip years ago. I still add butter and sour cream to the inside, but now I eat the skin as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Good recipe, but still needs butter! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
They were okay - nothing spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Very good. I still used my sour cream though *LoL* :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I needed to cook these early in the day so when ahead and wrapped them in foil... kind of made them soggy. Next time (and there WILL be a next time) I will put them directly on the rack. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Good recipe. I did end up putting butter and sour cream on the potatoes but that was just by personal choice. The kids liked this but couldn't really tell that anything was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States