Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I made these potatoes for dinner today to go with the Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon (also found on allrecipes.com). I usually in a hurry so I just microwave my potatoes but the skins are never crisp or all that appetizing so I wanted to give this recipe a try. I baked my potatoes a little slower at 300 degrees for two hours or so. I didn’t measure anything. I just oiled the potatoes and then sprinkled the seasonings on to my preference. They turned out very well. We topped them with butter, sour cream and pepper. There was nothing left on our plates and my husband usually isn’t a potato skin eater. Thanks for a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly but instead of putting the potatoes directly on the rack(i knew it would make a mess on the bottom of my oven), I put them on a layer of tin foil which solved the problem. They were way too salty for my taste. Next time, instead of garlic salt, I'm going to use garlic powder and maybe add a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
mmmmm, very good & great comfort food! no changes were made aside from baking my potatoes at 350 degrees for 1 1/4 hours because that was the oven temperature for my main dish. thanks spookpro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was very easy and tastes great. There wasnt anything left on the plate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was a great seasoning for baked potatoes. I will definitely use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious and easy to make, but as another reviewer mentioned made a huge mess in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was delicious. Had my parents come over for a thank you dinner for some remodeling help...and this was perfect. Dad loves baked potato and he ate every bite of this. I didn't change a thing....perfect as is. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was so simple and so good. You don't even need butter or sour cream because the skin of the potato is so good after using this recipe. And it was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Yum. What a simple recipe to jazz up the baked potato! I followed this recipe exactly and did not find the skin a bit salty-it was nice and crisp and flavorful. I will surely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Nice, easy twist on a baked potato. Even my 3 year old liked it and ate the skin! I brushed the olive oil on the potatoes instead of using a plastic bag. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States