Garlic Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I am not sure this is the person I got this recipe from but it seems close enough. I loved it. I make with garlic powder and a good amount of pepper and some salt. The olive oil makes the potatoes crispy. I have grilled and baked in oven. Everyone that comes to eat loves these baked potatoes!! Sour Cream & butter just add to the flavor. Thank you for the recipe, it is easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I have made potatoes like this for years, the only difference is that I use cinnamon instead of salt and pepper. The garlic and cinnamon really compliment each other. The salt and pepper in this recipe was something I had never thought of. Excellent potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Thank You for sharing, I will always use this technique if I am on the ball enough to start dinner an hour before time to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were awesome!!! I poked the potatoes with a fork to seal in some flavor & wrapped them in foil, baked for a little oven an hour just until soft. Made some cheese sauce & bacon for the top...mmmmm! New way to make potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really enjoyed these potatoes!! I made only two minor changes. 1. Cooked on a foil lined baking sheet. 2. Used my Misto to spray olive oil on the potatoes rather than using the baggie. I usually 'bake' my potatoes in the microwave. These were a million times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
What a simple thing to add flavor to the potato. I did them in the micro and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I just coat the potato with olive oil spray Crisco Brand has the best taste) and sprinkle liberally with kosher salt, garlic power and pepper. Only way to make baked potatoes IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Very tasty, I have been doing this for some time . I place the potatoes on a foil pie plate to bake . As well I push a poultry skewer through the potatoe length wise, this ensures the potatoe is cooked through as the skewer is metal and heats up. Enjoy baked potatoes always , now to head for the grocery store ...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very easy and yummy way to make baked potatoes. I would definitely prick with a fork first to make some holes though. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I haven't done this in years, as I'm so used to doing them on the grill anymore - my husband really wanted that "old school" way of a baked potato from the oven tonight so I thought I'd indulge him. These are delicious - "crispy on the outside and soft on the inside". I didn't bother with the whole "bag thing" I just used my fingers to rub the potatoes with oil and used garlic powder and a bit of kosher salt. I pierced the potatoes a couple of times with a fork and wrapped them in foil - you really don't want a mess in your oven. These were soooo good -all that was needed was a little butter, salt, & pepper. Great classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States