Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
The asparagus tasted great, and the lime was a welcome kick. Used a green onion instead of a shallot and it worked well. I covered the asparagus once it was added to the pan to help the cooking and it turned out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Even my picky seven year old ate this up! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaime777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made a lime-themed dinner the other night, and included this recipe as the vegetable. I completely forgot to add the lime at the end, but didn't even realize it until much later because it was so, so good. I had a hard time finding shallots, but am glad I took the extra time to go to another store to find them because they added so much to the dish! Will definitely make again -- maybe tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
First time I've eaten Asparagus.It was great. Both hubby and daughter cant wait until I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Awesome! Really simple, but delicious enough for a nice dinner. I loved the garlic and lime combo. Followed the instructions exactly, but cooked for closer to 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was a nice twist on asparagus. I cooked them a bit longer because I like them a less firm than recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very elegant and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Made serveral times now, it's really good...cook time is definately longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEME
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Husband said it was 5 Stars so it shall go down as such! I served this with Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction, and Garlic Mashed Red Potatoes. I had to lower the heat and cook for about 15 minutes, but great recipe over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Perfect fresh asparagus recipe. It tastes just like Florida sunshine feels! The fresh lime juice makes this dish. We used as a side dish to veal piccata, it complemented the lemon flavor of the veal - there wasn't one bite left, thank you so much for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States