Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had this for lunch one day along with some sticky rice. It was quite tasty. There was a peculiar after-taste which might have been the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My kind of recipe: Tasty and Easy! This is now my favorite way of fixing asparagus. I also use these same ingredients and method only roasting them in the oven and it turns out just as great. Thanks, Karriparker, for a recipe that I use often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Another quick and easy way to prepare asparagus. I used fresh minced garlic and cut the asparagus into 2" pieces. Cooked for 8 minutes but that might have been a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is simple and extremely tasty. I added a handful of mini bell pepper rings in different colors and it was fascinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
OK. I did not have a lime, so I used a lemon. I am still giving this a 5 it was PHENOMENAL! Loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yummy! Of course pairing garlic and asparagus is a no brainer. Loved the mild shallot flavor and the hint of citrus with the lime. Use fresh ground pepper and salt to taste with the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Delicious flavors! I roasted the asparagus with minced garlic and shallots tossed in olive oil cooking spray for about 20 minutes @ 400. When finished cooking I squirted the lime juice all over and tossed again. My husband & I loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Amazing, great receipe. I loved the lime addition. My garlic burned though so next time I will wait a little before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twobtwot9809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Wow, SO GOOD! My hubby is not overly fond of asparagus, so I took advantage and scaled the recipe down to make for just me at lunch. I love the addition of the lime juice, gives it a nice fresh zing! This takes no time at all to prepare (I found the cook time perfect), it's easy, healthy and delicious, can't wait to have it again (and I think my husband would enjoy it!). The only thing I would do differently is to add my garlic closer to the end of the 5 mins of cooking instead of the beginning. Perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This went down with all my family. I followed the recipe, except cooking it for 15 min (8 in pan, rest in oven at 180 C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States