Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Followed recipe in proportions. Each line of flavor complete. Asparagus loves this recipe. You will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is how I make asparagus now, def use lime and not substitute for lemon or will be too vinegary. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Domines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Have made this a few times already. great on the grill, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Awesome way to cook asparagus! I didn't have shallots so I used an onion...other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I served this along side chicken with pineapple coconut rice...it was perfect! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very light and delicious...I used a large bunch of fresh asparagus from a local farm. Do not overcook....the fresh lime juice make this fresh tasting. Love the combo of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummiest way to make asparagus! My kids gobbled up several stalks each! I blanched and dried the asparagus first to maintain the beautiful green color. Then it only took a couple of minutes in the skillet. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
The addition of lime to this simple asparagus recipe was perfect. Will definitely make again. I've changed my rating from 4 stars to five stars now that I've made this recipe a dozen times. I keep going back to the fresh kick of citrus! This has become a staple recipe in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So easy and delicious! I served it with the Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken that I found on here and they were the perfect combination! Couldn't have asked for a better side dish to compliment the chicken! The only change i made was used 2 tablespoons of minced white onion instead of the shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hugadandylion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I didn't have any shallots, so I just sprinkled a little onion powder in with the minced garlic. I've always steamed asparagus and usually have leftovers. No leftovers this time! Thanks to your recipe, I will never look at asparagus the same way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had this for lunch one day along with some sticky rice. It was quite tasty. There was a peculiar after-taste which might have been the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States