Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was good. I think the lime juice gave it an almost pickled taste, in a good way. I used Kosher salt and lime juice (didn't have a fresh lime) and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I absolutely love simple things that elicit compliments. This recipe was quick and flavorful. I would never have considered adding lime..but it's definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Asparagus is not my favorite; however, this recipe is delicious! I have tried many similiar recipies, but the flavors and method of this recipe is simply delicious! The only changes I made were to use a little less butter & olive oil and lemon instead of lime. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickey Mouth Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
These were ok. I think I would have liked them more without the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was a great addition to my meal. I added more of the shallots and rushing to feed the hubby, I did forget the lime juice. It was still a winner and I had to fix another batch because he wanted it the next day for lunch at work! Thanks a lot!!!! This is a keeper in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveSerrano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is the very best recipe for asparagus I've ever had. My entire family loves it and so easy to make! Vey healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is the only way I make asparagus now! My husband fell in love with it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasted pretty good, but maybe a little too much lime for my taste. The only thing that I changed was that I used green onions instead of shallot. Also, I cooked for much longer than 5 minutes, at least 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States