Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
cooked for a bit longer than recommended. ended up over-browning the shallots and garlic though :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Loved this! Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I used meyer lemons instead of limes. That was a delicious touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is now one of our go-to recipes for asparagus! very easy to make and a great quick side for any recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was delicious! Served with my shrimp scampi tonight; I forgot the shallot at the store so I skipped it. My only suggestion is to cook the asaragus and garlic on lower heat for 10 minutes so you don't get burnt garlic which is bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I thought I loved asparagus, but since trying this recipe, this is the only way I make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Love this recipe. I had never prepared asparagus before and my family loved it. However, when I made it a 2nd & 3rd time it didn't turn out very good. Maybe I didn't pick out good asparagus. Not sure what I did wrong, but the first time around was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Pretty good. I didn't have shallot or onion, and I just tossed the garlic and asparagus into the butter/olive oil mixture at the same time. My garlic got a little burned before the asparagus was done. I added dried minced onion near the end, finished with the salt/pepper and lime juice, and topped with toasted cashews. I like the pan-fried asparagus taste, so some version of this will definitely go into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States