Garlic Asparagus with Lime Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Followed recipe in proportions. Each line of flavor complete. Asparagus loves this recipe. You will too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is how I make asparagus now, def use lime and not substitute for lemon or will be too vinegary. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Domines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Have made this a few times already. great on the grill, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Awesome way to cook asparagus! I didn't have shallots so I used an onion...other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I served this along side chicken with pineapple coconut rice...it was perfect! Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very light and delicious...I used a large bunch of fresh asparagus from a local farm. Do not overcook....the fresh lime juice make this fresh tasting. Love the combo of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummiest way to make asparagus! My kids gobbled up several stalks each! I blanched and dried the asparagus first to maintain the beautiful green color. Then it only took a couple of minutes in the skillet. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
The addition of lime to this simple asparagus recipe was perfect. Will definitely make again. I've changed my rating from 4 stars to five stars now that I've made this recipe a dozen times. I keep going back to the fresh kick of citrus! This has become a staple recipe in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
So easy and delicious! I served it with the Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken that I found on here and they were the perfect combination! Couldn't have asked for a better side dish to compliment the chicken! The only change i made was used 2 tablespoons of minced white onion instead of the shallot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hugadandylion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I didn't have any shallots, so I just sprinkled a little onion powder in with the minced garlic. I've always steamed asparagus and usually have leftovers. No leftovers this time! Thanks to your recipe, I will never look at asparagus the same way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I had this for lunch one day along with some sticky rice. It was quite tasty. There was a peculiar after-taste which might have been the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States