Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This tasted very good. I did a couple of things differently than the recipe states. First, I added a splash of olive oil to the water while cooking the noodles, and I did not discard the garlic after draining the noodles. I also added another splash of olive oil to the finished dish, as it got a little clumpy. In the end though, this was a very easy and delicious side dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very yummy!! Add more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I gave this five stars eventhough I did not put in everything in the angel hair pasta. I put 2 cloves of garlic like recommended in the water, a liberal amount of kosher salt and boiled the pasta as recommended on the package. I placed 1/4 C real butter and about 1/4 C parsley and that is it! I did not use any parmesan cheese because I was making parmesana Chicken and thought it would have been cheese overkill, did not use chives, because I don't have any, nor garlic salt. The way I did it was fantastic!!!!! Will use again, Thanks for a great basic recipe that is what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was Wonderful! I used 4 cloves of garlic, not sure if that changed the taste or not but we will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Love the garlic flavor in this one! I'm amazed at the flavor the pasta gets just when it's cooked with the garlic in the water. I think I'll be cooking pasta that way from now on. The dish was good, I made it as written but I think I'll try to make it more of a main dish by adding some fresh tomatoes and maybe grilled chicken. This recipe does call for quite a bit of butter but the pasta dried out a little once it was no longer steaming hot. I added a little olive oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great, easy recipe. Next time I make this I will add more fresh garlic instead of garlic salt but only b/c I LOVE garlic. It was still great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very easy! Good recipe to use up extra ingredients from around the house! Will make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very flavorful. I did add the garlic salt and omitted the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is the most fabulous thing EVER. I have no idea why I didn't think to add the garlic to the pasta while cooking. Delicious and not over powering like garlic can be sometimes (and I LOVE my garlic). Will definately do this for every pasta recipe that needs garlic from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very Good!! To cut down on calories I used light butter and saved some of the cooking liquid so it would not dry out. I did add more cheese, used minced garlic and did not remove it and added a few shakes of dried parsley for color. Went over very well with husband and oldest son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States