Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This tasted very good. I did a couple of things differently than the recipe states. First, I added a splash of olive oil to the water while cooking the noodles, and I did not discard the garlic after draining the noodles. I also added another splash of olive oil to the finished dish, as it got a little clumpy. In the end though, this was a very easy and delicious side dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is the most fabulous thing EVER. I have no idea why I didn't think to add the garlic to the pasta while cooking. Delicious and not over powering like garlic can be sometimes (and I LOVE my garlic). Will definately do this for every pasta recipe that needs garlic from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I gave this five stars eventhough I did not put in everything in the angel hair pasta. I put 2 cloves of garlic like recommended in the water, a liberal amount of kosher salt and boiled the pasta as recommended on the package. I placed 1/4 C real butter and about 1/4 C parsley and that is it! I did not use any parmesan cheese because I was making parmesana Chicken and thought it would have been cheese overkill, did not use chives, because I don't have any, nor garlic salt. The way I did it was fantastic!!!!! Will use again, Thanks for a great basic recipe that is what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very yummy!! Add more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was Wonderful! I used 4 cloves of garlic, not sure if that changed the taste or not but we will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Love the garlic flavor in this one! I'm amazed at the flavor the pasta gets just when it's cooked with the garlic in the water. I think I'll be cooking pasta that way from now on. The dish was good, I made it as written but I think I'll try to make it more of a main dish by adding some fresh tomatoes and maybe grilled chicken. This recipe does call for quite a bit of butter but the pasta dried out a little once it was no longer steaming hot. I added a little olive oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great, easy recipe. Next time I make this I will add more fresh garlic instead of garlic salt but only b/c I LOVE garlic. It was still great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very easy! Good recipe to use up extra ingredients from around the house! Will make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very flavorful. I did add the garlic salt and omitted the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very Good!! To cut down on calories I used light butter and saved some of the cooking liquid so it would not dry out. I did add more cheese, used minced garlic and did not remove it and added a few shakes of dried parsley for color. Went over very well with husband and oldest son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States