Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great recipe! I love angel hair pasta and fresh chives. This was so delicious. I threw in "Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic" from this site. This makes a great side dish or main dish depending on what you do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I gave this five stars eventhough I did not put in everything in the angel hair pasta. I put 2 cloves of garlic like recommended in the water, a liberal amount of kosher salt and boiled the pasta as recommended on the package. I placed 1/4 C real butter and about 1/4 C parsley and that is it! I did not use any parmesan cheese because I was making parmesana Chicken and thought it would have been cheese overkill, did not use chives, because I don't have any, nor garlic salt. The way I did it was fantastic!!!!! Will use again, Thanks for a great basic recipe that is what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Love the garlic flavor in this one! I'm amazed at the flavor the pasta gets just when it's cooked with the garlic in the water. I think I'll be cooking pasta that way from now on. The dish was good, I made it as written but I think I'll try to make it more of a main dish by adding some fresh tomatoes and maybe grilled chicken. This recipe does call for quite a bit of butter but the pasta dried out a little once it was no longer steaming hot. I added a little olive oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is the most fabulous thing EVER. I have no idea why I didn't think to add the garlic to the pasta while cooking. Delicious and not over powering like garlic can be sometimes (and I LOVE my garlic). Will definately do this for every pasta recipe that needs garlic from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is great. I put in more cloves than it called for also. I did fix it up and left in pan as I went to pick up the kid. The flavors melded together, well. I would recommend leaving the garlic cloves in as you mix the butter and parm cheese. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time tonight and felt that it was a hit. I used jarred minced garlic and thought that adding it to the water was what made it perfect. My husband likes garlic in little doses and I can't get enough of it. This was a great way to come to a compromise. Make sure you stir the pasta until all of the parmesan cheese has melted. I got caught up with other things that were cooking and I had clumps of cheese in the pasta. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karengtyler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I could live off this stuff. (Omit garlic salt, don't add garlic to water. Use all ingredients to taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I cooked the Angel Hair pasta according to package directions, but omitted adding the garlic to the water. Once I drained the pasta, I reserved some of the cooking water to add to the pasta later when I mixed everything together. I added a little olive oil and a tab of butter to the pot and heated it up. I minced up a couple of garlic cloves, tossed it in the pot with the oil/butter and let it cook on low heat until it got fragrant. The garlic, oil and butter aroma was a sweet and pleasant smell. I added the cooked pasta and mixed everything in the pot. I seasoned with Hawaiian sea salt, Parmesan cheese and fresh chopped chives. I gently tossed the pasta noodles to coat everything evenly. The Parmesan cheese and chives are flavorful additions that make this dish complete. The garlic, chives and butter flavored the pasta wonderfully. This side dish can also serve as a main course with some chicken or shrimp tossed in. A very simple and flavorful side dish with pleasing results! Tonight, I served this with, “Chicken Parmesan Bundles,” and “Bacon Bean Stalks,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe. I loved the simplicity of it. I bought fresh pasta it was some of the best pasta I've had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love garlic and really enjoyed these noodles as a side with Easy Olive Martini Chicken. As suggested by hubby, I'm going to start adding garlic whenever I cook spaghetti noodles too for the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States