Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Good light pasta dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I gave this five stars eventhough I did not put in everything in the angel hair pasta. I put 2 cloves of garlic like recommended in the water, a liberal amount of kosher salt and boiled the pasta as recommended on the package. I placed 1/4 C real butter and about 1/4 C parsley and that is it! I did not use any parmesan cheese because I was making parmesana Chicken and thought it would have been cheese overkill, did not use chives, because I don't have any, nor garlic salt. The way I did it was fantastic!!!!! Will use again, Thanks for a great basic recipe that is what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Very yummy!! Add more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Good and light. Served it as a main dish with a salad and French bread. Will definitley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was Wonderful! I used 4 cloves of garlic, not sure if that changed the taste or not but we will be making this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Love the garlic flavor in this one! I'm amazed at the flavor the pasta gets just when it's cooked with the garlic in the water. I think I'll be cooking pasta that way from now on. The dish was good, I made it as written but I think I'll try to make it more of a main dish by adding some fresh tomatoes and maybe grilled chicken. This recipe does call for quite a bit of butter but the pasta dried out a little once it was no longer steaming hot. I added a little olive oil and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Did not have any chives, but turned out good anyway:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was a good light meal for our family. My husband and I both enjoyed it as did all 3 kids, although my 14 year old wanted a little more "something" in it. She couldn't really say what, but this is the same child who thinks you have to have meat with every meal. I followed the recipe as stated only I used fettuccine noodles since I had those on hand and adding a bit extra garlic to the water. I also used parsley instead of chives. Nice, light and good on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Great, easy recipe. Next time I make this I will add more fresh garlic instead of garlic salt but only b/c I LOVE garlic. It was still great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very easy! Good recipe to use up extra ingredients from around the house! Will make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States