Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a very handy recipe to have. It makes a great side dish with dinner or a quick lunch with a salad on the side. I use parsley rather than chives and add some herb-infused olive oil at the end of preparation to keep the pasta from sticking together & for added flavor. I like to use a mixture of both fresh grated parm (1/4 cup) and the grated parm in the can (just a few good shakes). Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is great. I put in more cloves than it called for also. I did fix it up and left in pan as I went to pick up the kid. The flavors melded together, well. I would recommend leaving the garlic cloves in as you mix the butter and parm cheese. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
perfect accompaniment to almost all dishes! the taste is flavourful and yet does not overwhelms the main dish. i tried this with oven baked chicken and in the end i poured the grease/oil/juice into the pasta and the result was pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great recipe! Definitely mince the garlic and add more cheese. Substitute some of the butter with olive oil. This goes well with the Lemon Garlic Tilapia and some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I found this recipe rather bland and probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very Good!! To cut down on calories I used light butter and saved some of the cooking liquid so it would not dry out. I did add more cheese, used minced garlic and did not remove it and added a few shakes of dried parsley for color. Went over very well with husband and oldest son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is the most fabulous thing EVER. I have no idea why I didn't think to add the garlic to the pasta while cooking. Delicious and not over powering like garlic can be sometimes (and I LOVE my garlic). Will definately do this for every pasta recipe that needs garlic from now on. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This tasted very good. I did a couple of things differently than the recipe states. First, I added a splash of olive oil to the water while cooking the noodles, and I did not discard the garlic after draining the noodles. I also added another splash of olive oil to the finished dish, as it got a little clumpy. In the end though, this was a very easy and delicious side dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Very flavorful. I did add the garlic salt and omitted the chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very easy! Good recipe to use up extra ingredients from around the house! Will make again when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States