Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Great side dish. My family really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This recipe is a bit too dry and bland for my palate. I added more cheese and more butter but it still really lacked that zing. I am one of those people who doesn't eat pasta with butter so that could be the first problem. If I try this recipe again, I think I'm going to add a bit of lemon zest and some pancetta to add to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was very good! I doubled the butter (used 1 stick) and the parmesan cheese (used 1/2 cup). We had it as a main dish and I served with some French bread. I'll definitely make this again. Very light and good, great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We love garlic and really enjoyed these noodles as a side with Easy Olive Martini Chicken. As suggested by hubby, I'm going to start adding garlic whenever I cook spaghetti noodles too for the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so simple and quite tasty! My boys arrived home later than usual so I left my noodles in the pot. When they got home most of the water had soaked up so I just mixed the butter and parm in (leaving the slivered garlic in). My boys ate it up. This was a great side that will compliment any dish, rather than compete with it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsimon99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goldilocks
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Great base garlic pasta recipe. I add more garlic back into the butter when I simmer it, and I do not use the parmesan as I usually use this as a base for another recipe, in my photo for example, artichoke chicken is crumbled on top as its so moist. Love this recipe though, add or omit garlic as you please! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldilocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time tonight and felt that it was a hit. I used jarred minced garlic and thought that adding it to the water was what made it perfect. My husband likes garlic in little doses and I can't get enough of it. This was a great way to come to a compromise. Make sure you stir the pasta until all of the parmesan cheese has melted. I got caught up with other things that were cooking and I had clumps of cheese in the pasta. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karengtyler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good! I only had fresh minced garlic so I just added that and left it in with the pasta when done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This recipe was fast and easy. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yohokm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is a very handy recipe to have. It makes a great side dish with dinner or a quick lunch with a salad on the side. I use parsley rather than chives and add some herb-infused olive oil at the end of preparation to keep the pasta from sticking together & for added flavor. I like to use a mixture of both fresh grated parm (1/4 cup) and the grated parm in the can (just a few good shakes). Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States