Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great recipe! I love angel hair pasta and fresh chives. This was so delicious. I threw in "Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic" from this site. This makes a great side dish or main dish depending on what you do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i made this exactly as written, and it was very bland & the noodles stuck in clumps. added a bit more parmesan cheese & atleast that made it eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very yummy. My boys enjoyed this dish and it was super easy to make. I used mince garlic since that's what I had on hand and it stll worked well. I like this because it imitates the box pastas but without all the sodium! Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this was very good. I added shrimp to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Not crazy about this. Thought I would taste more garlic. Didn't taste it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Great last minute meal, I tossed in some broiled shrimp scampi..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe. I loved the simplicity of it. I bought fresh pasta it was some of the best pasta I've had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a great pasta side dish. I liked that you cooked it with the garlic but discarded it after it was cooked. (The kids don't like the pieces of garlic) I did add sliced baby carrots to the water while the pasta was boiling, trying to get the kids more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was a nice hot meal and so quick and easy to fix. I used minced garlic from the jar and spiral pasta. I thought this needed some kick though and could have used a healthy dose of cayenne or crushed red pepper as well. Not bad, but I thought it was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was ok. I did need to add extra butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States