Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great recipe! I love angel hair pasta and fresh chives. This was so delicious. I threw in "Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic" from this site. This makes a great side dish or main dish depending on what you do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
i made this exactly as written, and it was very bland & the noodles stuck in clumps. added a bit more parmesan cheese & atleast that made it eatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very yummy. My boys enjoyed this dish and it was super easy to make. I used mince garlic since that's what I had on hand and it stll worked well. I like this because it imitates the box pastas but without all the sodium! Will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
this was very good. I added shrimp to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Not crazy about this. Thought I would taste more garlic. Didn't taste it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Great last minute meal, I tossed in some broiled shrimp scampi..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I loved this recipe. I loved the simplicity of it. I bought fresh pasta it was some of the best pasta I've had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a great pasta side dish. I liked that you cooked it with the garlic but discarded it after it was cooked. (The kids don't like the pieces of garlic) I did add sliced baby carrots to the water while the pasta was boiling, trying to get the kids more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was a nice hot meal and so quick and easy to fix. I used minced garlic from the jar and spiral pasta. I thought this needed some kick though and could have used a healthy dose of cayenne or crushed red pepper as well. Not bad, but I thought it was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was ok. I did need to add extra butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States