Garlic Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
To me, this recipe was a bit bland. It didn't have a lot of chracter on it's own, but it did make a fine side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I just made this last night with seared sea scallops. This a great recipe for quick tasty noodles. I highly reccomend and my fiance loved it! I added everything the recipe called for and it turned out great! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FairLadyZ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
it was delish!!!!! I love it and would eat it every day if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
loved it! and oh so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I cooked the Angel Hair pasta according to package directions, but omitted adding the garlic to the water. Once I drained the pasta, I reserved some of the cooking water to add to the pasta later when I mixed everything together. I added a little olive oil and a tab of butter to the pot and heated it up. I minced up a couple of garlic cloves, tossed it in the pot with the oil/butter and let it cook on low heat until it got fragrant. The garlic, oil and butter aroma was a sweet and pleasant smell. I added the cooked pasta and mixed everything in the pot. I seasoned with Hawaiian sea salt, Parmesan cheese and fresh chopped chives. I gently tossed the pasta noodles to coat everything evenly. The Parmesan cheese and chives are flavorful additions that make this dish complete. The garlic, chives and butter flavored the pasta wonderfully. This side dish can also serve as a main course with some chicken or shrimp tossed in. A very simple and flavorful side dish with pleasing results! Tonight, I served this with, “Chicken Parmesan Bundles,” and “Bacon Bean Stalks,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
DISCARD GARLIC?????????????? no way! i fried it a little and threw it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Love it. Thx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Simple and delicious! The garlic in the water add's so much flavor, I'll use this trick often in the future. I added about 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes and sprinkled with green onion before serving. Excellent recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Delicious! I followed the reviews to add some olive oil to keep it moist and I used parsley instead of chives. It was wonderful. A mild yet flavorful side. I served it with baked fish. Even my husband who cringed when I told him what was for dinner admitted this was a whole lot better than he thought it would be. That's pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKgal
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I didn't put that much butter (a little more than half of the 1/4 c) and it turned out fine. I thought it was excellent. I thought adding the garlic salt enhanced the flavor of the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States