Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I would have to say it was beautiful. Mixed it with a bag of broccoli and spagetti noodles. Instead of creaole I used a touch of Italian seasoning. Tasted amazing and went down just right. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddi M Arthur
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Woohoo, you gotta try this recipe! I made this as written except I scratch made the alfredo sauce. I used Slap Ya Mama seasoning for the fish which I bought specifically for this recipe as it was suggested by another reviewer and we did not own a Creole seasoning. Served with a New Orleans style seasoned rice and Cajun Corn and Bacon Maque Choux (submitted by "YOYO78").
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This might be an example of better on paper than in reality. I'll keep this recipe around because the directions for the tilapia with cajun seasoning part is perfect. I use my home mixed Emeril's Essence, cook as directed, and serve over rice cooked with chicken broth. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
The only thing I regret about making this dish is not serving bread the first time I made it. While eating it, that's all I could think about!! For a quick dish, this was SUPERB! Going in the "I dont care to cook today" bin for happy faces in the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I ended up making my own creole mix, looked up ingredients on like and it was very taste. Served it with pasta and some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Such a great dish. Quick, easy, and most importantly IT TASTE GREAT! My family loves fish so this will be a regular dish for us! My children 7 and 12 cleaned their plates.I paired it with broccoli and brown rice. I'm far from a chef or nutritionist but it was a perfect fit for my family lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kala Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. I made my own Alfredo sauce, and served the dish with spaghetti and cooked broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Made it with mahi mahi because did not have tilapia and still turned out awesome. Definitely a repeat recipe. I made pasta on the side and mixed it in with leftover sauce and a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a very tasty and easy meal. The alfredo sauce nicely offsets the cajun spices. This is a do-over at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolute great dish !! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States