Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this dish the other night for my wife and she absolutely loved it!!! She eats fish all the time so I wanted to prepare it a little different this time around. This is definitely a go to dish. One thing I will say is that with the creole seasoning, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charleevee
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've been dying to try a new recipe with tilapia because I eat it so often and wanted to try something new. This recipe was truly delicious. Simple to make, very versatile, and was a hit with my fiance. I used Bertolli Mushroom alfredo sauce out of the jar, added shrimp to the sauce mixture, and I couldn't find creole seasoning so I used cajun. I've added a picture of my outcome Served with long grain wild rice, broccoli, and cheddar bay biscuits (recipe off this site of course). I must say this one was a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charleevee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
It was delicious! My son is not that fond of fish and he loved it. We used a home-made alfredo sauce and did not use the butter that was in the ingredients list below. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjimom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was super tasty! I did have to cook the fish for nearly 20 minutes though to get it to turn white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious served with penne. Did not use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this recipe and it was A ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS COMBINATION! Other side dish was broccoli and baby carrots! DELICIOUS! Hubby wanted me to make it twice that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great receipe! I reduced the fat by cutting back on the butter about half, and using butter buds in my mixture. I didnt have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder. Still great. Served over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very tasty and super fast! I really enjoyed having extra time to spend with my son, rather than being in the kitchen.. Definitely will be a go-to meal for this single mommy:) I made it with light alfredo sauce from Wal-Mart and light butter, a few spoonfulls of minced garlic to save time. It turned out delicious! Thank you for sharing this unique way to serve tilapia.. I would have thought the combo to be much to rich.. It is, in fact, perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by January Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States