Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was super tasty! I did have to cook the fish for nearly 20 minutes though to get it to turn white!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Delicious served with penne. Did not use butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this recipe and it was A ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS COMBINATION! Other side dish was broccoli and baby carrots! DELICIOUS! Hubby wanted me to make it twice that week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great receipe! I reduced the fat by cutting back on the butter about half, and using butter buds in my mixture. I didnt have garlic cloves, so I used garlic powder. Still great. Served over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very tasty and super fast! I really enjoyed having extra time to spend with my son, rather than being in the kitchen.. Definitely will be a go-to meal for this single mommy:) I made it with light alfredo sauce from Wal-Mart and light butter, a few spoonfulls of minced garlic to save time. It turned out delicious! Thank you for sharing this unique way to serve tilapia.. I would have thought the combo to be much to rich.. It is, in fact, perfect:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this for my husband before I went to work. Easy and quick! My fish looked amazing and super tasty- magazine perfect till I put the sauce over it. It tasted great but looks weren't appealing with the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was really good, I do a lot of recipes from allrecipies.com and this was by far the best meal I've prepared. Thank you for posting I did everything exatly as it says, but I just added some lemon juice to the tilapia while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikitica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Loved this! My husband gave it rave reviews. Definitely not diet food. I made the tilapia as written. For the sauce, I doubled the butter and garlic and used 1 jar of alfredo sauce because I served the sauce over penne and asparagus also. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Such a fast and easy recipe! I used less butter and oil, but used a whole jar of alfredo sauce since I was serving over noodles. I love the flavor of the creole seasoning, so I added a bunch more on the tilapia and noddles. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States