Garlic Alfredo Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was excellent! I basically followed the directions except I made my own alfredo sauce (1/4 cup butter, 1 cup milk, 1 cup grated parmesan, garlic) then I added some cajun seasoning to the sauce as well as sprinkled on the fish. The whole family loved it! Served over angel hair pasta and had a side of broccoli...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe! we were surprised because it sounded weird but actually was delicious! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Absolutely delish!!! Reminded me of the Creole Catch from Ruby Tuesday, but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I Made this tonight The wife and Children loved it. I used a cream cheese alfredo sauce I found here and it was very tasty. I was the only one who thought there was a bit too much creole seasoning so next time I will try johnny's seasoning instead. Thank you for a great recipe and I served it over rice with broccoli and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great recipe! This is my first review (I am trying to expand my cooking skills lol) and I loved how it turned out. I was a bit too heavy on the seasoning (I always forget about the salt in the sauces), but will make the modification for next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This was an awesome meal. Taste just like from the restaurant. Even my finicky cousin who doesn't like fish ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this dish the other night for my wife and she absolutely loved it!!! She eats fish all the time so I wanted to prepare it a little different this time around. This is definitely a go to dish. One thing I will say is that with the creole seasoning, a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charleevee
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I've been dying to try a new recipe with tilapia because I eat it so often and wanted to try something new. This recipe was truly delicious. Simple to make, very versatile, and was a hit with my fiance. I used Bertolli Mushroom alfredo sauce out of the jar, added shrimp to the sauce mixture, and I couldn't find creole seasoning so I used cajun. I've added a picture of my outcome Served with long grain wild rice, broccoli, and cheddar bay biscuits (recipe off this site of course). I must say this one was a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charleevee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
It was delicious! My son is not that fond of fish and he loved it. We used a home-made alfredo sauce and did not use the butter that was in the ingredients list below. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjimom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States